The Management Team introduces itself...

...because there are always people behind a company who make a big difference.

Michael Fell

Susanne Erkens-Reck
General Manager

I´m responsible for...

providing patients in Austria with the best treatment options as quickly as possible. And together with our employees to create an inspiring, appreciative work environment in which it is fun to work and in which we grow professionally and personally.

At work I´m mostly looking forward to...

that my work makes sense for patients and their families. And of course on the diverse daily encounters with a wide variety of people inside and outside Roche, in Austria and globally.

My most valuable experience so far...

when Roche´s new breast cancer medication turned the disease from a death sentence into a treadable disease. Back then, as a young employee, I really understood what Roche is all about.

"Doing now what patients need next" means to me...

Focus, absolute precision and urgency where the patients need us. And pragmatism for everything else.

Susanne Erkens-Reck on LinkedIn
 

Michael Fell

Michael Fell 
Finance Director

I´m responsible for....

the leading the Finance and Business Partnering Team. We not only ensure financial compliance to laws and regulations, yet also focus on providing timely insights to our stakeholders on the performance of our organisation to ensure we meet our financial objectives

At work I´m mostly looking forward to...

working with a great team that work collaboratively together, and yet challenge ourselves, our thinking to take the organisation and our impact on patients to a new level.

My most valuable experience so far:

With Roche, I’ve had the privilege of working in Australia, Singapore, Croatia and Austria. Through these diverse experiences it has provided valuable insights on different markets including access and cultural differences - which help in everyday interactions...

"Doing now what patients need next" means to me...

Working to help patients get the medicines they need before the need arises.

Michael Fell on LinkedIn
 

Bärbel Klepp 
External & Legal Affairs Director

I´m responsible for...

leading a great team. We do anything that has to do with internal and external communication like taking care of our homepage (voila), our digital channels, patient relation, etc. Some of our team make sure that it is easy for everyone at Roche to do things the way they should be done. And in case something goes wrong, we take care of legal issues.

At work I´m mostly looking forward to...

I enjoy working hard but I have a lot of fun doing that. We are a cheerful outspoken group and I love entering our hub (almost) every day!

My most valuable experience so far....

the adoption of our two sons. Being a mother changed a lot for me - they are the best thing in my live. I am greatful to have a loving husband that makes it possible for me to also do what I like second best - working for Roche :-)

"Doing now what patients need next" means to me...

that our team is fortunate and to be able to listen and see patients (unmet) needs. We co-create projects that change people´s lives. So for me it means doing something that really matters to patients!

Bärbel Klepp on LinkedIn

Ines Vancata 
Market Access Director

I´m responsible for...

to ensure that all people in need of our products are able to access and benefit from them. Build collaborations and partnerships and create solutions to ensure patient care with our innovative products.

At work I´m mostly looking forward to...

working with ambitious colleagues to create new solutions with our customers to secure access to medical innovation and support patients.

My most valuable experience so far....

to experience the power of agile teams in the flow! Strong teams and their people are the core element of any success and overcome the basic hurdles.

“Doing now what patients need next” means to me…

minimize hurdles in the healthcare system and create medical solutions for patients. With the commitment and passion of our mission to assist patients and address the challenges of the healthcare system to create sustainable solutions. Make a meaningful and sustainable contribution - Making a difference!

Ines Vancata on LinkedIn
 

Gert Hofer
Sales Commercial Operations Director

I´m responsible for...

our field service team with highly trained staff. Together with the other colleagues on site and their teams, we work together to provide healthcare professionals with the best possible support in order to be able to make the optimal decision to treat their patients in an increasingly complex environment.

At work I´m mostly looking forward to...

to collaborate with my team on the ongoing exchange with medical professionals from a wide range of disciplines, roles and regions throughout Austria - always with the goal of providing patients with better therapy and thus better opportunities.

My most valuable experience so far....

Personally, I see the ongoing development of my children from birth to building one's own life as one of my most valuable experiences - showing them almost daily that the only constant in life is change.

“Doing now what patients need next” means to me…

to ensure with my team that patients in their difficult situations can get the best possible treatment.

Gert Hofer on LinkedIn

Michael Kreppel-Friedbichler 
Disease Area Strategy Director

I´m responsible for...

For me and my team, the development and adaptation of the individual product strategy to the needs of the Austrian market is a central area of our activity. It is important to me that all interdisciplinary teams speak one language and are a reliable and trustworthy partners for our customers. We want to make a valuable contribution with our products and services so that patients live longer and better.

At work I´m mostly looking forward to...

developing new ideas and innovative solutions with a creative and competent team together with our customers - discovering new things, trying out innovative products and creating added value is what drives me.

My most valuable experience so far....

to experience the fun and the power when diverse teams of employees, customers and patients think together, create new ideas and achieve results that noticeably improve the daily lives of patients and customers.

“Doing now what patients need next” means to me…

never to forget that behind survival curves and hazard ratios arte the real lifes of individuals, their families, their hopes and desires, which are motivation and motivation for me.

Michael Kreppel-Friedbichler on LinkedIn
 

Johannes Pleiner-Duxneuner
Medical Director

I´m responsible for..

Together with a highly specialized team I am responsible for clinical studies, medical information, drug safety, regulatory affairs and quality management. Together we care for a regular scientific and medical exchange with physicians and other stakeholders in healthcare about the effectiveness and safety of our products.

At work I´m mostly looking forward to...

Working together in a team and the ongoing exchange with national and international experts

My most valuable experience so far...

In a multi-functional team we are able to meet the biggest challenges.

“Doing now what patients need next” means to me…

Cooperation with leading scientific institutions and researchers to develop new therapeutic approaches and opportunities for our patients.

Johannes Pleiner-Duxneuner on LinkedIn

Das Management Team stellt sich vor...

...weil hinter einem Unternehmen immer Menschen stehen, die Großes bewirken.

Michael Fell

Michael Fell 
Finance Director

Ich bin zuständig für....

die Leitung des Finanz- und Geschäftspartnerteams. Wir stellen nicht nur die Einhaltung der Gesetze und Vorschriften durch die Finanzmärkte sicher, sondern konzentrieren uns auch darauf, unseren Stakeholdern zeitnahe Einblicke in die Leistung unserer Organisation zu gewähren, um sicherzustellen, dass wir unsere finanziellen Ziele erreichen

Bei der Arbeit freue ich mich am meisten darauf...

mit einem großartigen Team zusammenarbeiten, das kooperativ ist und sich stets aufs Neue selbst herausfordert. So verbessern wir unsere Denkweise, um die Organisation und den Nutzen für die Patienten auf eine neue Ebene zu bringen. 

Meine wertvollste Erfahrung bisher...

Mit Roche hatte ich das Privileg, in Australien, Singapur, Kroatien und Österreich zu arbeiten. Durch diese vielfältigen Erfahrungen konnte ich wertvolle Einblicke in verschiedene Märkte erhalten, einschließlich Arzneimittel-Zugang und kulturelle Unterschiede. Erfahrungen, die im täglichen Umgang helfen.

"Doing now what patients need next" bedeutet für mich...

Arbeiten, um Patienten dabei zu helfen, die Medikamente zu erhalten, die sie benötigen, bevor der unbedingte Bedarf entsteht.

Michael Fell on LinkedIn
 

Bärbel Klepp 
External & Legal Affairs Director

Ich bin zuständig für...

die Leitung eines tollen Teams. Wir machen alles was mit interner und externer Kommunikation zu tun hat, wie z.B. uns um diese Homepage (voila), unsere digitalen Kanäle, patient relations etc. zu kümmern. Einige in unserem Team sorgen dafür, dass es für jeden in Roche einfach ist, Dinge so zu tun wie man sie tun sollte. Und wenn wirklich einmal etwas schiefgeht, kümmern wir uns auch um unsere rechtlichen Belange.

Bei der Arbeit freue ich mich am meisten darauf...

hart zu arbeiten und dabei richtig Spaß zu haben. Wir sind eine lustige offene Gruppe und ich freue mich (beinahe) täglich, unsere Räumlichkeiten zu betreten!

Meine wertvollste Erfahrung bisher....

war die Adoption unserer beiden Söhne. Mutter zu sein änderte alles für mich - sie sind das Beste in meinem Leben. Ich bin dankbar, einen liebevollen Mann zu haben, der es mir ermöglicht, auch das zu tun, was ich am zweitliebsten mache - für Roche zu arbeiten :-)

“Doing now what patients need next” bedeutet für mich…

dass unser Team das große Glück hat, Patienten zuhören zu dürfen und ihre Bedürfnisse zu sehen. Gemeinsam kreieren wir Projekte die das Leben von Menschen verändern. Für mich bedeutet es also Dinge zu tun, die wirklich einen Unterschied für Patienten ausmachen!

Bärbel Klepp auf LinkedIn

Michael Walzek 
Human Resources Director

Ich bin zuständig für ...

Human Resources

Bei der Arbeit freue ich mich am meisten auf/über...

MIT und FÜR Menschen zu arbeiten

Meine wertvollste Erfahrung bisher ...

ständiges LERNEN und persönliche ENTWICKLUNG

“Doing now what patients need next” bedeutet für mich…

eine AUFGABE zu haben die letztendlich Menschen in schwierigen Lebenslagen HILFT.

Michael Walzek auf LinkedIn

Ines Vancata 
Market Access Director

Ich bin zuständig für...

Ich bin verantwortlich, dass alle Menschen, die unsere Produkte brauchen auch Zugang erhalten und von ihnen profitieren können. Kooperationen und Partnerschaften aufzubauen und Lösungen zu schaffen, um Patientenversorgung mit unseren innovativen Produkten zu gewährleisten.

Bei der Arbeit freue ich mich am meisten darauf...

mit ambitionierten Kollegen neue Lösungen gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden zu schaffen, um Zugang für medizinische Innovation zu sichern und Patienten zu unterstützen.

Meine wertvollste Erfahrung bisher....

Die Kraft von agilen Teams im Flow zu erleben zu dürfen! Starke Teams und ihre Menschen sind das Kernelement jedes Erfolges und die Basis Hürden zu überwinden.

“Doing now what patients need next” bedeutet für mich…

Hürden im Gesundheitssystem zu minimieren und medizinische Lösungen für Patienten schaffen. Mit Engagement und Leidenschaft unserer Aufgabe Patienten zu unterstützen nachzukommen und die Herausforderungen des Gesundheitssystems in Angriff zu nehmen um nachhaltige Lösungen zu schaffen. Einen sinnvollen und nachhaltigen Beitrag zu leisten- Making a difference!

Ines Vancata auf LinkedIn
 

Gert Hofer
Sales Director

Ich bin zuständig für...

unser Außendienstteam mit top ausgebildeten Mitarbeitern. Zusammen mit den weiteren Kollegen vor Ort und ihren Teams, arbeiten wir gemeinsam daran, medizinische Fachkräfte dabei bestmöglich zu unterstützen, um in einem immer komplexeren Umfeld die optimale Entscheidung zur Therapie ihrer Patienten treffen zu können.

Bei der Arbeit freue ich mich am meisten darauf...

darüber mit meinem Team zusammenzuarbeiten und über den laufenden Austausch mit medizinische Fachkräften verschiedenster Fachrichtungen, Rollen und Regionen über ganz Österreich – immer mit dem Ziel vor Augen Patienten bessere Therapie und damit bessere Chancen bieten zu können.

Meine wertvollste Erfahrung bisher....

persönlich betrachte ich die laufende Entwicklung meiner Kinder von Geburt bis zum Aufbau eines eigenen Lebens als eine meiner wertvollsten Erfahrungen - zeigt sie doch nahezu täglich, dass die einzige Konstante im Leben die Veränderung ist.

“Doing now what patients need next” bedeutet für mich…

mit meinem Team jeden Tag sicher zu stellen, dass Patienten in ihren schwierigen Situationen die bestmögliche Therapie bekommen können

Gert Hofer auf LinkedIn

Michael Kreppel-Friedbichler
Disease Area Strategy Director

Ich bin zuständig für...

Für mich und mein Team ist die Entwicklung und Adaptierung der individuellen Produktstrategie an die Bedürfnisse des österreichischen Marktes ein zentraler Bereich unserer Tätigkeit. Mir ist hier wichtig, dass alle interdisziplinären Teams mit einer Sprache sprechen und ein verlässlicher und vertrauenswürdiger Partner für unsere Kunden sind. Wir wollen mit unseren Produkten und Services einen wertvollen Beitrag leisten, damit Patienten länger und besser leben.  

Bei der Arbeit freue ich mich am meisten darauf...

mit einem kreativen und kompetenten Team gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden neue Ideen und innovative Lösungen  zu entwickeln - Neues zu Entdecken, Innovatives auszuprobieren und Mehrwert zu schaffen treibt mich an.   

Meine wertvollste Erfahrung bisher....

den Spaß und die Kraft zu erleben, wenn diverse Teams aus Mitarbeitern, Kunden und Patienten gemeinsam neue Ideen denken und Ergebnisse erzielen, die spürbar den Alltag von Patienten und Kunden verbessern.

“Doing now what patients need next” bedeutet für mich…

niemals zu vergessen, dass hinter Überlebenskurven und Hazard Ratios das Leben von einzelnen Menschen, ihre Familien, ihre Hoffnungen und Wünsche stehen, welche für mich Antrieb und Motivation sind.
Michael Kreppel-Friedbichler auf LinkedIn
 

Johannes Pleiner-Duxneuner
Medical Director

Ich bin zuständig für...

Mit einem hoch spezialisierten Team bin ich für die klinischen Studien, die medizinische Information, die Arzneimittelsicherheit, regulatorischen Anforderungen und das Qualitätsmanagement verantwortlich. Gemeinsam sorgen wir für einen regelmäßigen wissenschaftlichen und medizinischen Austausch mit Ärzten und anderen Stakeholdern im Gesundheitsbereich über die Wirksamkeit und die Verträglichkeit unserer Produkte.

Bei der Arbeit freue ich mich am meisten auf...

die gemeinsame Arbeit im Team und der ständige Austausch mit nationalen und internationalen Experten.

Meine wertvollste Erfahrung bisher....

ist, dass wir zusammen in einem multi-funktionalen Team die größten Herausforderungen meistern können.

“Doing now what patients need next” bedeutet für mich…

Die Kooperationen mit Spitzen-Institutionen und Forschern um neue Therapieansätze und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten für unsere Patienten zu entwickeln.

Johannes Pleiner-Duxneuner auf LinkedIn